Planning and Zoning – Planning Commission

The Meade County Planning Commission consists of seven (7) citizen members whom are appointed by Fiscal Court.  The Commission follows the guidelines established in KRS 100 and their bylaws.

The Commission meets on the first Thursday of every month at 6:30 PM in the Meade County Courthouse Courtroom. 

The Commission’s responsibilities include:

  • Assisting with the preparation and implementation of a Comprehensive Plan, Text Amendments and Subdivision Regulation
  • Recommending an approval or denial to Fiscal Court for Map Amendments
  • Approving or Denying applications for Subdivisions, Cell Towers, Business Plans and Solar Farms.

Our Commission

2014 Meade County Fiscal Court - All rights reserved.